So-lowest Danmal

I’ve found another pilot that pretends to be a soloist and this time I have an outlet to share it with.

I was making my way back to gul after a couple of days flying around the ring in my arbitrator. Nothing but clear Skies. I had made  ten jumps through lowsec without seeing anyone at all.

A few jumps from my destination I come to rest on a gate with a stabber. He looks like he wants the fight, so I jump through to the other side, standard operating procedure for fighting on gates. He comes through too and I allign to the outgate. He eagerly takes the fight, locking me up and establishing a close orbit, probably expecting tracking disruption. I respond in kind and launch my drones.  The fight is very one sided, me tearing his buffer shield tank apart tick by tick, and he is unable to break my xlasb reps. Soon he is in deep armor when a gang jumps through the gate. To my surprise, he pulls range under web and scram, excaping my point. I’m left on the gate, too far off to make it back through, holding the bag, waiting for my inevitable demise. I try to take down the interceptor before I go, but never seem to be that lucky.

I call out to the stabber pilot, good fight! I was thinking I just got unlucky. The stabber was just quicker on the gass than I was when the blob hit, sparing himself from my same fate.

I logged off satisfied that I had found a good fight. I did what I always do before bed, check the killboards to try and lean more about my advisory.  Much to my surprise and amazement, he regularly works with that blob!  Even got a few more kills with them that night?!

The part that gets me, is even after the fight, and he good fights exchanged, and the gang has left, he hung around and we had a long convo about the fight. He was playin the part I had assigned him well.. Fellow soloist dodging the meta.

Tonight I coin a new word

So-lowest – capsuler whom pretends to be alone in order to bait you into a trap even though his ship is equal or better than your own.  

Heh.. If these guys would just fight you themselves, they may win.  And the rush that victory in this way brings us forever lost to them, and honestly only bloats my ego. 

Mr. Danmal, it took ten of you to beat me. I win. 

https://eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=27417270

Standard

Leave a Reply

